Board of Directors

2017 Fraunhofer USA Board of Directors and Officers


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reimund Neugebauer, Chairman

President Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft e.V. 


Prof. Dr. Georg Rosenfeld, Vice Chairman

Executive Vice President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft e.V. – Technology Marketing and Business Models 


Mr. J. Michael Bowman, Director

Associate Director, Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships at the University of Delaware


Mr. Stephen Williams, Director

President & CEO, Terma North America Inc


Mr. Brian Darmody, Director

Associate Vice President for Corporate and Foundation Relations, University of Maryland


Dr. John F. Reid, Director

Director, Enterprise Product Technology and Innovation, John Deere Company


Mr. Christian Koch, Director





Prof. Dr. Patrick Bressler

Fraunhofer USA Executive Vice President  


Erin Simmonds, CPA

Fraunhofer USA Treasurer 


Mark J. Eby, Esq

Fraunhofer USA Secretary